question

dmkrebsbach avatar image
dmkrebsbach asked David Marginian Deactivated commented

Setting Up a 3rd Party Web App

Hello everyone. I am working on setting up a Wep Application that integrates with Clover. I have not had much luck in the way of initial setup requirements....admittedly, I am a novice at Web Development. Do any of you know of a tutorial / git / etc that has a walkthrough or setup documentation that is a bit more intuitive for new developers than what is available on docs.Clover.com?

For example, if I have a web app that is hosted locally (for test-purposes), can I use Localhost:xxxx to test my web application in the Development Kit? Or do I need a fully functioning, hosted, secure Web App to begin developing on the POS side?

@Robin Walmsley, I saw you had some similar questions a few years ago, could you point me in the right direction? Any help would be appreciated. Thanks!

SandboxInventory
10 |2000

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

David Marginian avatar image
David Marginian Deactivated answered
Are you trying to take payment directly from your web app or are you trying to initiate taking a payment on a Clover device from your web app?
10 |2000

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

dmkrebsbach avatar image
dmkrebsbach answered
David

I am not taking payments at all. I would like to take information from a merchant, and provide them analysis. I have a Web App that I have built on my end (not deployed, still in development) that would take the information and then render the completed analysis. The only payment would be a merchant paying a monthly few to use.