question

deven avatar image
deven asked James Tickett commented

"Unfortunately, Clover has stopped" after updating app engine on Monday Apr 19 2016

Hi,

I am a developer, Since i have upgraded clover engine on Monday Apr 19 2016 clover has stopped. i am using genymotion for clover setup.

4 comments
10 |2000

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

kamlakar avatar image kamlakar commented ·

Hi, I am also facing same issue. Please fix it as soon as possible.

0 Likes 0 ·
andy-pickering avatar image andy-pickering commented ·

Same problem here. It crippled my development VM so I reinstalled a new one but the freshly installed APK (com.clover.engine-1804.apk) crashes when trying to add my account.

0 Likes 0 ·
James Tickett avatar image James Tickett commented ·

I'm also having this problem and pretty unhappy at how much development time I'm losing. I set up another VM and did a fresh install of com.clover.engine-1476.apk and com.clover.appupdater-1096.apk then added my account... it looked fine. Accepting updates breaks it, and I get stuck in a loop when trying to add an account which crashes out.

Sadly, I've also tried using the hotfix and that didn't work for me! Is anyone else having the same trouble?

I found that Clover was stable as long as I don't accept updates, but the app I'm working on doesn't seem to want to install from the app market.

0 Likes 0 ·
James Tickett avatar image James Tickett commented ·

I managed to get it working again... I opened an ADB Shell and used the command:

sqlite3 -header -line /data/data/com.android.providers.settings/databases/settings.db "UPDATE secure SET value='prod_eu' where name like 'clover_target'";
0 Likes 0 ·
loyalzoo avatar image
loyalzoo answered andy-pickering commented

This has been solved here: http://devask.clover.com/question/414...

3 comments
10 |2000