question

shoehospital avatar image
shoehospital asked Bryanne Vega commented

Private / unpublished app for my company only

Hi,

I'm new to Clover and still trying to work out the options for creating apps. I'm interested in creating a custom app specific to my company. I'm wondering if this is possible, and what it would take as far as logistics. I understand that there are a fair amount of hoops to jump through to publish a public app, and would rather not have to go through all of that. That being said. I can jump through those hoops if needed, but would still need the app I create to be private and accessible only by my company.

I'm still working out exactly what we would like the custom app to do - it could range from something simple like triggering a webhook, up to completely replacing the register app, so I can't really give specifics on that, just that we'd like to expand upon the base level of what's currently available.

If anyone can give me any insight, I'd appreciate it, thanks!
App Market
10 |2000

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

zgreathouse avatar image
zgreathouse Deactivated answered zgreathouse Deactivated converted comment to answer
Thank you for your question!

There is no concept of a private app on the Clover Platform. All apps published to the Clover App Market are accessible to all Clover Merchants (provided their service plan permits it).

Part of the authentication which is necessary for an app to access and use Clover's Rest APIs and SDKs is a check to verify the Merchant has installed the app (from the Clover App Market). To do so otherwise would be against our terms of service.

See Section 2.1 of the Developer Agreement
10 |2000

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

shoehospital avatar image
shoehospital answered zgreathouse Deactivated edited