question

Alan avatar image
Alan asked Sean commented

Sandbox issues/bugs and items with variants on the web dashboard

Firstly, I am new to clover development, so apologies if I am overlapping here.

I've created a sandbox dev account and a test merchant on sandbox.dev.clover.com

I want to raise some issues/bugs/annoyances:

-1. Navigating through the merchant web dashboard

-Navigating around the web dashboard (at least in sandbox mode) is difficult. Clicking the 'clover' icon returns me to sandbox.dev.clover.com rather than the merchants web dashboard. Clicking into an app like inventory, then trying to return using the back button/stack does not work/stays looped in the inventory app. The only way of returning to the web dashboard is by opening the top right nav menu and clicking the merchant link. (Please correct me if I am wrong, I'd love to fix this small annoyance)

-2. Items with variants on the web dashboard

-It appears the docs are aware that this is undoable via the web dashboard. It's unfortunate as this is currently one of my main goals, to create an item with variants in order to test the api's item groups/items. It seems that I need to create a clover environment now instead? The fact that this is undoable via the web dashboard, can anyone comment on whether item's with variants are common in real stores/merchants or do they usually just use non-variable items?

-3. Safari browser support and EU issues on sandbox.dev.clover.com

-On Mac El Capitan, Safari gave the following error while trying to connect to any url at 'sandbox.dev.clover.com':"Safari can’t open the page “https://sandbox.dev.clover.com/”. The error is: “The server “sandbox.dev.clover.com” did not accept the certificate.” (NSURLErrorDomain:-1205)" Chrome worked for me.