question

androbar avatar image
androbar asked donutamong answered

HTTP 499 When Activating New Device (Station Pro)

I am a developer (Test Merchant ID: WKW19Q69WW591 ) and I have successfully activated my Flex (2nd Gen) ( C143UT14561260 ) dev kit.

When I try to activate my Clover Station Pro ( Serial # C153UQ14750352 ) I receive an HTPP 499 error stating that the device is not associated with a merchant.

http-499-device-is-not-associated-with-a-merchant.jpgHow do I register the Clover Station Pro device to my Merchant ID so that I can continue with the setup? Going to the "Dev Kits" tab in the sandbox has no option to add devices.

Your help is greatly appreciated!
Thank you
Costa

Clover StationDevKit
10 |2000

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

David Marginian avatar image
David Marginian Deactivated answered

I am trying to be as clear as possible. You need to associate the Clover Station https://docs.clover.com/docs/clover-dev-kits#associating-your-dev-kit. That's it. The Station has no knowledge of the Flex and has no knowledge that you previously associated another devkit. Every single devkit you receive needs to be associated to your test merchant following these instructions.

10 |2000

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

David Marginian avatar image
David Marginian Deactivated answered
10 |2000

androbar avatar image
androbar answered David Marginian Deactivated commented

Hello David, As I mentioned in the original post, I have successfully activated my Flex (2nd Gen) ( C143UT14561260 ) dev kit. That is not the problem.

The problem is when I try to activate my Clover Station Pro ( Serial # C153UQ14750352 ) I receive an HTPP 499 error stating that the device is not associated with a merchant.

1 comment
10 |2000

David Marginian avatar image David Marginian ♦♦ commented ·