question

qa-digital-ads avatar image
qa-digital-ads asked lizethbethtzs edited

payment without developer account

Hi, I am a developer for a website builder company and one of my clients request a website to allow customer to pay. I created an web-app with angular wich will be used only for our clients. I created a simple tokenization and then a charge with e-com api keys, but the I am getting CORS error. If We do not want to create a developer account, how do I avoid CORS? or, If is not possible to avoid CORS, do we have to create a developer account for our client??

e-commerce api
10 |2000

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

parquet76 avatar image
parquet76 answered parquet76 commented

You will need to proxy the calls from your front end to a server that will make the calls to the Clover API.

6 comments
10 |2000

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

qa-digital-ads avatar image qa-digital-ads commented ·
Thanks. I am sorry if I sound like dumb, but I already try with CORS Anywhere (with his account) but I am not expert creating the server, and try making my own server on firebase but it has an error width post request. Could you help me guiding me to some solution, besides what I've already try?
0 Likes 0 ·
parquet76 avatar image parquet76 qa-digital-ads commented ·

If you are already hosting the static front-end on firebase you will just need to add a backend. The easiest approach would probably to use express, I think you would need to set-up a cloud function (or cloud run). Do a Google search on deploying an express API on firebase.

0 Likes 0 ·
qa-digital-ads avatar image qa-digital-ads parquet76 commented ·