question

justinsouter avatar image
justinsouter asked justinsouter edited

Can't read Customer, but only in production

We are having an issue reading Customer information from an Order in a custom tender app. Although everything works great with our DevKits, the feature fails in production with our customers.

OrderConnector.getOrder(o).getCustomers()

We discovered that our app did not have the Customer READ permissions and have since added that, but the production behavior did not improve. That also raises the question of why this ever worked on our DevKits.

Questions:

1. Anything obvious being missed here? I'm a veteran developer but relatively new to Android.

2. Recommendations for production debugging?

Thanks.

Custom Tenders
10 |2000

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

1 Answer

David Marginian avatar image
David Marginian Deactivated answered justinsouter edited

Sandbox and production are separate environments. I just checked your application in the Sandbox environment and it has every permission checked/enabled. I suggest that you update the permissions for your sandbox application to reflect production for testing purposes. When the permissions change on your application all merchants will need to uninstall and then re-install the application.

https://docs.clover.com/docs/permissions

5 comments
10 |2000

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

justinsouter avatar image justinsouter commented ·

Thanks David. We had an offshore team do the core app dev, so they must have set the permissions that way. I say this because I've looked for the corresponding permissions in the sandbox and can't find them.

The doc you reference says "On the Developer Dashboard, click App Settings on the side-nav." When I'm logged into https://sandbox.dev.clover.com/dashboard and click Dashboard, I do not see any App Settings nav item.