question

yrtorres14 avatar image
yrtorres14 asked Jeffrey Blattman commented

Can't seem to listen to ACTION_PAYMENT_PROCESSED utilizing listener.

I'm a bit new to the Clover SDK and to Android Development in general, and I've been trying to use a listener using Broadcast Receiver to detect the ACTION_PAYMENT_PROCESSED broadcast on an emulator. But when I take a look at the logcat to try and detect it manually after going through a simple order, its nowhere to be seen. The listener is declared in the manifest, and the actions are also declared, so in theory it should be functioning correctly. Is there anything I might be missing? Could the Clover Engine not have installed correctly on my emulator?

Clover Android SDKEmulatorIntentsBroadcasts
20 comments
10 |2000

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

David Marginian avatar image David Marginian ♦♦ commented ·

The payments application doesn't run on an emulator. So, what are you doing that you would expect a payment to be processed?

0 Likes 0 ·
yrtorres14 avatar image yrtorres14 David Marginian ♦♦ commented ·

That's good to know. I'm attempting to modify a receipt (more like add a little something to the notes) immediately after a payment has been processed successsfully (be it credit card or cash), before making it to the print receipt screen. I figured that right after that broadcast would be my best bet for adding that data to the receipt.

0 Likes 0 ·
David Marginian avatar image David Marginian ♦♦ yrtorres14 commented ·

https://docs.clover.com/docs/setting-up-an-android-emulator

"We recommend using a Clover Developer Kit (or DevKit) to fully test your user experience. With DevKits, you have access to hardware-specific functionalities, such as:

• NFC and Bluetooth Low Energy (BLE)
  • Secure payments
  • Printing
  • Scanning"

I am a bit clear how you are processing the payment on the emulator.

0 Likes 0 ·
Show more comments