question

billy-watkins avatar image
billy-watkins asked chanel Deactivated commented

Binding exception when using inventoryConnector

getting the error: com.clover.sdk.v1.BindingException: Could not bind to Android service
when trying to use the inventory connector to get a list of items.
I am getting an account back and creating the connector but when I try to use it I get a binding exception.
could anyone give me some pointers on the best way to implemenbt this or some suggestions of what could be causing the issue? Its my first time properly utilising the sdk instead of the api.

protected void onCreate(Bundle savedInstanceState) {

super.onCreate(savedInstanceState);setContentView(R.layout.activity_main);mTextView = findViewById(R.id.activity_main_text_view); if (mAccount == null) {
mAccount = CloverAccount.getAccount(this); if (mAccount == null) {
return;}
}

connect();mInventory = new Inventory(); try{
InventoryAsyncTask Async = new InventoryAsyncTask(mInventoryConnector);Async.execute();mInventory.ItemList = Async.get();}catch (InterruptedException|ExecutionException e) {
e.printStackTrace();}
}

public class InventoryAsyncTask extends AsyncTask<Void, Void, List<Item>> {

public InventoryAsyncTask(InventoryConnector mInventoryConnector){
iInventoryConnector = mInventoryConnector;}

private InventoryConnector iInventoryConnector;@Overrideprotected final List<Item> doInBackground(Void... params) {
try {
return iInventoryConnector.getItems();} catch (RemoteException | ClientException | ServiceException | BindingException e) {
e.printStackTrace();}
return null;}
}
Clover Android SDKInventory
3 comments
10 |2000

Up to 2 attachments (including images) can be used with a maximum of 512.0 KiB each and 1.0 MiB total.

Dan avatar image Dan ♦ commented ·